Big Wedding, Small Budget

Jewelry Ideas – Stud Earrings

on May 3, 2012

Sigh. I love window shopping. Even online. It’s amazing how satisfied I feel just to look at pretty things. Of course, it helps that I will be buying some of those things eventually.

I’ve talked before about how much I love jewelry, and how excited I am to buy new jewelry for the wedding. So far, my window shopping has been mostly focused on necklaces; I think that a necklace will probably be my statement piece.

But! I will still be wearing earrings. Most likely, they will be smaller and simpler so as not to compete with my necklace. But I would still like them to be pretty, and it would be great if I could find earrings that I will be happy to wear again.

Looking around for studs led me to these:

Twisted Designs

I think these are pretty, and definitely wearable again, but a little too small for my taste (the Etsy page has more pictures). With so much hair, I like my earrings to be on the large size.

MELANCOLY

I love these earrings. But I don’t think they are quite right for the wedding. Maybe they would work in another color, but I feel like the black would blend in too much with my hair.

dadamietz

These earrings are really cute, and probably around the right size, although it’s hard to tell for sure. I think they’re fun, and they would probably be just sparkly enough to show under my hair.

Juicy Lucy’s

I think these are so fun! And they are such a good play on the fact that I won’t be wearing diamonds for the wedding (even my engagement ring is not a diamond). Just a little inside joke for myself. It would make me smile on the wedding day for sure.

Noya Silver Jewelry

I’ve always loved butterflies, and so does Steve. These earrings would be a nice nod to his entomology. And pretty; I love brushed silver.

Garnet Girl Designs

These are my absolute favorite, although they cost more than I will probably want to spend. I. Love. Them. They are made by the same artist as my engagement ring (go check her out; her stuff is AWESOME) and they match it exactly. Same stone, same shape, same setting (except these are silver and my ring is palladium white gold). Sigh. These slay me. I will have to own them eventually, whether they’re for the wedding or not.

There are a ton of other earrings out there; I’ve barely scratched the surface. This is one of my favorite wedding-related internet surfing topics, so don’t worry, I’ll be posting plenty more!

Reply

