Big Wedding, Small Budget

33

on July 19, 2012

Yesterday was my birthday. And it was great! I had a nice, lazy morning, lunch with my parents. Then I picked up Emily from camp and introduced her to the fun that is Center Stage. At night, Steve and Emily took me out to a fancy dinner at one of my favorite restaurants. It was an embarrassment of riches, to say the least. And the celebrating isn’t over yet!

I went to bed thinking about what my life would be like at my next birthday. I’ll be married (mutter superstitious phrases under your breath here). I’ll be a wife. I’ll be a stepmother. Sometimes, it seems like my life will be totally different. Other times, it seems like it will be just the same. I’ll still be me, right? I mean, I did get a video game for my birthday last night.

I’m really looking forward to my 34th year. I’ll be a Maid of Honor for the first time. I’ll welcome friends’ and cousins’ new babies into our lives. I’ll be presenting at a conference for work again (and hopefully more than one). I’ll be taking on new responsibilities and challenges in my career. I’ll finish planning this wedding, my largest project to date. And then, I’ll get married!

It’s a lot for one year. There’s a lot of doing to do, and a lot of growing to do. But I’m up for the challenge, and ready to get started!

2 responses to “33

  1. erica says:

    so speaking of the old you 🙂 have you been watching the new newsroom show on hbo? if yes, what do you think? i don’t think it is the west wing 😦
    of course you got a video game !

Reply

