Big Wedding, Small Budget

Leave of Absence

on August 20, 2012

Hi everyone. Wow, it’s been a while. When I started this blog, I committed (to myself) to posting twice a week, on a somewhat regular schedule. And I kept it up for a long time. Then, summer happened. And now it’s been a few weeks since I’ve last posted. So, here’s what I’ve been up to:

  • Steve’s daughter spent the summer with us. Or, most of it anyway. We had a great time, and writing blog posts just didn’t hold a candle to hanging out with the coolest 10 year old I know. We had so much fun, and tried to soak it all up, especially during the last few weeks of her visit.
  • I got the Elder Scrolls: Skyrim for PS3 for my birthday from Emily and Steve. Wow, that game is amazing. It has sucked up all, and I mean all, of my down time since I started playing. I’m a little bit worried about the effect it will have on my wedding planning, or life in general, now that I’m getting back into the school year. But it’s worth it.
  • Emily and I (and sometimes Steve) gave up two weeks of our lives to watching hours upon hours of the Olympics. Anyone else out there an Olympics junkie?

So, as you can see, we had a whole lot of nothing going on this summer. It was great to spend so much time just relaxing and having fun without thinking too much about the to do list. Notice how there is nothing about the wedding up there? Exactly. As I wrote here, having a long engagement has led to some lulls in planning. I know now, as the wedding starts to get closer (7 months!), I’ll actually need to start planning again soon.

I’m starting by getting back into planning. Regular posting will resume here as of now. I’ve missed it, and you!

Reply

